Peace.

Image

 

Good morning! I hope your day has started off well. Do you sometimes feel like the destroyed tree looks in the above photo? It is surrounded by flourishing trees that stand together in unison. The tree that is destroyed looks charred at the bottom with remnants of it’s former multicoloured beauty wanting to still be displayed and remembered.

Are you suffering an illness? Are you not fitting in with those who are well surrounding you? Are they arrogant and unsympathetic to your suffering? I would like to guide you to Psalm 6 of the Holy Bible. God sees and cares about our suffering. He has not abandoned us.

Psalm 6 NKJV ( New King James Version- near the middle )

1  O LORD, do not rebuke me in Your anger,

Nor chasten me in Your hot displeasure,

2  Have mercy on me, for my bones are troubled;

O LORD, heal me, for my bones are troubled.

3  My soul also is greatly troubled;

But you, O LORD–how long?

4  Return ,O LORD, deliver me!

Oh, save me for Your mercies’ sake!

5  For in death there is no remembrance of You;

In the grave who will give You thanks?

6  I am weary with my groaning;

All night I make my bed swim;

I drench my couch with my tears.

7  My eye wastes away because of my grief;

It grows old because of all my enemies.

8  Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity;

For the LORD has heard the voice of my weeping.

9  The LORD has heard my supplication;

The LORD will receive my prayer,

10  Let all my enemies be ashamed and greatly troubled;

Let them turn back and be ashamed suddenly.

🌻

Psalm 71 NKJV

9   Do not cast me off in the time of old age;

Do not forsake me when my strength fails.

10  For my enemies speak against me;

And those who lie in wait for my life take counsel together,

11  Saying, “God has forsaken him;

Pursue and take him, for there is none to deliver him.”

12  O God, do not be far from me;

O my God, make haste to help me!

13  Let them be confounded and consumed

Who are adversaries of my life;

Let them be covered with reproach and dishonour

Who seek my hurt.

14  But I will hope continually,

And will praise You yet more and more.

15 My mouth shall tell of Your righteousness

And Your salvation all the day,

For I do not know their limits.

16  I will go in the strength of the Lord GOD;

I will make mention of Your righteousness, of Yours only.

🌻

Dear Father, may you strengthen us everyday to overcome the trials, temptations and sicknesses we endure. May you protect us from our enemies and provide peace to us in abundance. Show us your righteousness so that we may follow you and do what is right and fair. Thank you for your presence in our lives to guide and to comfort those who have low positions in life and those who have high ones as well. Thank you for showing us  beauty in trouble and your lovingkindness every morning. May you help us endure with joy through this day, in Jesus’ name, amen

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment